Skip to main content

Connect with nature, each other, and with us!

Community Experiences

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in citizen science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
9:00 am1:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursdays Jan-Feb 10am-12pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, January 3, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 4, 2020
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 4, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
6:30 pm8:00 pm
Red Barn

Thursdays Jan-Feb 10am-12pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, January 10, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 11, 2020
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 11, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Thursdays Jan-Feb 10am-12pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, January 16, 2020
6:00 pm7:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute Red Barn

Friday, January 17, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 18, 2020
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 18, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Thursdays Jan-Feb 10am-12pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, January 24, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Friday, January 24, 2020
5:00 pm7:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, January 25, 2020
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, January 25, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
7:00 pm9:00 pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

Thursdays Jan-Feb 10am-12pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, January 31, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, February 1, 2020
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery

Saturday, February 1, 2020
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery
Close