Skip to main content

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Thursday, January 20, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, January 21, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 22, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 22, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, January 27, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, January 28, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 29, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 29, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, February 3, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, February 4, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 5, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 5, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, February 10, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, February 11, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 12, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Both Saturday February 12th and 19th, 1-3pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 12, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, February 17, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, February 18, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 19, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 19, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, February 19, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Wednesday, February 23, 2022
6:30 pm8:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street Leavenworth

Thursday, February 24, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth
Close