Skip to main content

Connect with nature, each other, and with us!

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Saturday, July 31, 202110:00 amSunday, August 1, 20213:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, July 31, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, August 1, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, August 5, 2021
4:00 pm7:00 pm
330 Evans Street
Leavenworth, WA 98826
US

Friday, August 6, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, August 7, 2021
12:00 pm5:00 pm
The Greater Leavenworth Area

Saturday, August 7, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, August 8, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Tuesday, August 10, 2021
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, August 13, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, August 14, 2021
9:00 am12:00 pm
18636 Beaver Valley Road
Leavenworth, WA 98826
US

Saturday, August 14, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, August 15, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, August 20, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, August 21, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, August 22, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, August 27, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, August 28, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, August 29, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, September 2, 2021
4:00 pm7:00 pm
330 Evans Street
Leavenworth, WA 98826
US

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth
Close