Skip to main content

Connect with nature, each other, and with us!

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Wednesday, October 20, 2021
8:15 am1:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, October 21, 2021
10:00 am12:00 pm
Meet at 347 Division Street Leavenworth - Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, October 23, 2021
9:00 am2:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute
click the red button above to be added to the waitlist

Tuesday, October 26, 2021
8:15 am1:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

Thursday, October 28, 2021
10:00 am12:00 pm
Meet at 347 Division Street Leavenworth - Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, October 28, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Saturday, October 30, 2021
8:00 am4:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute
The waitlist is full as well.

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
8:15 am11:15 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
12:00 pm2:45 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

Thursday, November 4, 2021
8:15 am11:15 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, November 4, 2021
7:00 pm9:00 pm
Virtual Webinar

Friday, November 5, 2021
8:15 am11:15 am
Wenatchee River Institute

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

Tuesday, November 16, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

Friday, December 3, 2021
10:00 am12:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Pick up for packets will be the week of December 6th
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, December 4, 2021
10:00 am12:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute
Close