Skip to main content

Connect with nature, each other, and with us!

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Sunday, June 20, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, June 24, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, June 25, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, June 26, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, June 27, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, July 1, 2021
4:00 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Friday, July 2, 2021
9:00 am11:00 am
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, July 10, 2021
10:00 am12:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, July 15, 2021
9:00 am2:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Wednesday, July 28, 2021
4:30 pm6:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, July 31, 202110:00 amSunday, August 1, 20213:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute
Close