Skip to main content

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Tuesday, June 25, 2024
6:00 pm7:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA

Wednesday, June 26, 2024
7:30 am9:30 am
Walla Walla Point Park
1351 Walla Walla Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801
US

Thursday, June 27, 2024
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA 98826

Saturday, June 29, 2024
9:00 am12:00 pm
Red Barn @ Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA

Wednesday, July 3, 2024
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA 98826

Wednesday, July 10, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Thursday, July 11, 2024
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA 98826

Wednesday, July 17, 2024
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA 98826

Friday, July 19, 2024
8:30 pm10:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA 98826

Saturday, July 20, 2024
9:00 am2:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA 98826

Wednesday, July 24, 2024
7:30 am9:30 am
Walla Walla Point Park
1351 Walla Walla Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801
US

Tuesday, July 30, 2024
6:00 pm7:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA

Saturday, August 3, 2024
7:30 pm11:30 pm
Location TBD

Wednesday, August 14, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Wednesday, August 28, 2024
7:30 am9:30 am
Walla Walla Point Park
1351 Walla Walla Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801
US

Wednesday, September 11, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Wednesday, October 2, 2024
5:30 pm7:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute
347 Division Street
Leavenworth, WA 98826
US

Wednesday, October 9, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Wednesday, November 13, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Wednesday, December 11, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 4, 2025
Red Barn @ Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division St. Leavenworth, WA
Close