Skip to main content

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Pick up for packets will be the week of December 6th
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, December 4, 2021
10:00 am12:30 pm
Wenatchee River Institute
There are still spots for the in person wreath class on Friday, December 3rd!

Thursday, December 9, 2021
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Tuesday, December 14, 2021
9:00 am1:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Wednesday, December 15, 2021
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Thursday, December 16, 2021
6:30 pm8:00 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Thursday, January 6, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, January 7, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 8, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 8, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, January 13, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, January 14, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 15, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 15, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, January 20, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, January 21, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 22, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Thursday, January 27, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Divisions Street, Leavenworth

Friday, January 28, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 29, 2022
10:00 am12:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Saturday, January 29, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Friday, February 11, 2022
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery, 12790 Fish Hatchery Rd, Leavenworth

Wednesday, February 23, 2022
6:30 pm8:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute, 347 Division Street Leavenworth

Saturday 4/16 and Sunday 4/17 9am-4pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, May 19, 2022Sunday, May 22, 2022
347 Division St, Leavenworth, WA
Close