Skip to main content

Connect with nature, each other, and with us!

Community Programs

Connecting Community and the Natural World

Come play outside with us. Track winter wildlife on snowshoes, explore channeled scab lands with an expert geologist, experience the spring migration with passionate bird guides, explore art and nature with skilled instructors, and participate in community science projects led by skilled research scientists.

We offer a variety of programs to serve all ages, check our calendar for opportunities.


Saturday, September 25, 2021
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Sunday, September 26, 2021
9:00 am3:00 pm
Instructor's Backyard - Address sent upon registration

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
5:00 pm6:00 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Thursday, October 14, 2021
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, October 16, 2021
1:00 pm4:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, October 21, 2021
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Saturday, October 23, 2021
9:00 am2:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

Thursday, October 28, 2021
10:00 am12:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Thursday, October 28, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

Saturday, October 30, 2021
8:00 am4:00 pm
Wenatchee River Institute

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

Tuesday, November 16, 2021
7:00 pm8:30 pm
Red Barn, 347 Division Street, Leavenworth

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom

4:00pm-5:00pm PST Wednesdays October 27, November 3, 10, 17, December 1
Virtual via Zoom
Close